So Fresh and So Clean: Part Two

I’ve gotten back into the habit of making alternate box arts for console games and have now, for the most part, done all of my PS3 games and printed out the new covers:

If you don’t know, some time ago I started doing these cleaned-up versions of game box arts since I found out it wasn’t too difficult in photoshop. First I did all of my Xbox 360 games since I own fewer of them, and posted the results.

I think I’m even more satisfied with the PS3 art. A lot of them I kind of just threw together from the official box arts and company logos and made them look cleaner. Some of the other PS3 ones though required some real work and unique use of the official art assets on-hand.

Depending on what happens I might start doing more for games for which I can find cool art. If you want to try it, all you really need is the art, a recent edition of photoshop, and the templates offered in the GAF thread.

BULLETS:

  • Amazon Instant Video has finally released an app on something useful. One more reason to turn on my PS3 regularly that isn’t gaming-related.
  • If you’ve ever wanted to see what an isometric game would look like in modern HD resolutions, here’s the adventure game Stasis.
  • The release of Mario 64 is closer to the release of the original Super Mario Bros. than it is to today.
  • I think Ted might be the first comedy in years that I’ve wanted to see in theaters.
  • Great article from Jeff Grubb summing up the casual gamer “problem”: http://t.co/ceqgsHmK
Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Quest Board

Knowledge, Fun, and Experience Await

Journalism, Journalists and the World

Making the world relevant to journalists

Stephanie Carmichael

Freelance writer and copy editor / games journalist / blogger extraordinaire

Black Millennials

Cultural Empowerment for Black 20somethings

Ackk Studios

There is something a little unusual going on here...

Drowning In Multimedia

From videogames to TV shows and everything in between

Gamerly Musings

Where failed pitches go to shine.

Malstrom's Articles News

“The game has changed, ... and the way the game is played has to be changed.” -Iwata

Whitney Rhodes

Writer, videographer, journalist, gamer

Ye Olde Nick Suttner Blogge

Somewhere to keep thoughts on things.

The Squadron of Shame Squawkbox

I hear you like games. So do we.

